Funky pants for Sebastian

DSC_0007

When my daughter found out that her step sister was having a baby, she asked me if I would knit Sebastian a pair of the pants that she found so useful when her baby was a newborn.

I have made many, many pairs of these pants but I had never made them with variegated yarn before. I love the way they have turned out. When I showed these to a friend of mine, she called them funky, so the name has stuck.

I had made the Puerperium Cardigan that everyone loves in this same variegated yarn and I loved it so much that I made these pants from the leftovers. Don’t worry, I put a note in her knitted parcel to say that she didn’t have to use the cardigan and pants at the same time. I think that would be a bit much for a wee bubba. (I got a bit carried away. There is a hat too in the same yarn. Please mummy, don’t let Sebastian wear all of these together.😄)

Pattern book – Panda Adorable Baby Knits
Pattern – Classic Pants with straight legs
Yarn – Shepherds Baby Wool Merino 4ply
Link to Ravelry project here

4 comments

Leave a comment