My new pink cardigan

IMG_4690 My Nanny knitted me a new pink cardigan. I think it might be a bit big for me. It might still fit me when I am 4 years old. I am only 20 months old at the moment. But my new cardigan is warm. It is made from merino wool, cashmere and silk, so it is nice and light, despite the size. My Mummy and Daddy took me to the zoo just after Nanny gave me this cardigan so I wore it and I think it looks pretty. It could almost be a dress with my cute polka dot tights. IMG_4681 At the zoo I saw lots of animals that I have in my zoo book at home. The cheetah was my favourite. It looked like Smokey who is my pussy cat at home. There was a big window at the zoo so I could see the cheetah but I couldn’t get in to pat him like I do with Smokey. IMG_4763 Then the next day my Mummy took me to the park to play. This is my favourite bike at the park. Sometimes there are other kids playing on this bike when we get there and I cry and Mummy says I must wait my turn. So I did and then the other kid got off. Here is a link to the stitch pattern nanny used. Pattern book – King Cole Baby Book 5 Pattern – Little Vintage Cable Jacket Yarn – Sublime Cashmere, Merino, Silk Link to Ravelry here

10 comments

  1. Nanny did a great job. You have a long cardigan for this year that will still fit as a ‘normal’ size next year. And it’s gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

