Fingerless lacy gloves for the girls

One of my girls was shopping with her friend and saw a pair of fingerless gloves they both wanted. So instead of  buying them, they decided I would knit them.

imagejpeg_2   DSC_0012

Once I had knitted a pair each, my other girl decided she wanted some too. So here we are. Three pair of fingerless lacy gloves using a free pattern from Ravelry. Lucky I had enough in my worsted weight stash without having to go out and buy wool.

Pattern website – SweaterBabe.com
Pattern – Lush Lacy Mitts (Free pattern)
Yarn – Naturally Aran Tweed and Patons Jet
Link to Ravelry here and here

Leave a Reply

