Little lacy overdress for Lucy

DSC_0020

During the summer, I made a little overdress (or tunic) for our baby girl from wool I bought without realising it was 3ply.  I was not very excited about the  project as I don’t really like knitting with 3ply and I wasn’t very keen on the pattern. But since I had let my daughter choose the  pattern for her baby it didn’t feel right to try to talk her out of it.

I am so glad I didn’t talk her out if it. She loved the little overdress and so did one of her friends. Her friend loved it so much that she asked if I would make one for her baby. How can you say no to that?

DSC_0024

She chose a light grey. So I made another little overdress for another cute little baby girl. I hope she loves wearing it.

I made this one in 4ply instead of 3ply because I was worried that the largest size in the pattern would be a bit small. Once knitted and sewn together, this little overdress is given a crochet edge for a neat finish. I did have a few problems with the yarn while knitting this but after a replacement ball of wool, I managed to get this finished.

Pattern book – Filatura Di Crosa
Pattern – Overdress #7
Yarn – Patons Dreamtime 4ply
Link to Ravelry project here

Leave a Reply

