Otto day cardigan for Mia

I started with this beautiful Misti Alpaca Tonos Worsted yarn. IMG_2613 And ended up with this little Otto Day cardigan. I had been admiring this Misti Alpaca yarn for a very long time but it was too expensive to buy without a project in mind. And also, I tend to knit with finer yarns. But when I saw this beautiful yarn at half price, I could not resist it. So I quickly snatched up the pink (and went back the next day for purple) and added it to my ever growing stash. It didn’t stay in my stash for very long as I couldn’t wait to knit with it. IMG_2612 I searched Ravelry for a free pattern since I didn’t have any 10 ply baby patterns and came across this beautiful Otto Day cardigan. I think people who create these wonderful knitting patterns and make them available to us for free, are so generous. Thank you. This one is created by Beatrice Perron Dahlen. I loved making this little cardigan. It was so quick and easy and I think I made it in about 2 days. The pattern is written well and very easy to follow. I made the 6 month size cardigan and fitted 7 month old Mia perfectly. DSC_0241

UPDATED August 2015 (another Otto Day cardigan this time in size 24 months)

IMG_0626 (1)

Pattern book – Free pattern on Ravelry Pattern – Otto Day Cardigan 
Yarn – Tonos Worsted by Misti Alpaca and Misti Alpaca Best of Nature
Link to Ravelry here and here

7 comments

  1. How beautiful! And what a gorgeous little girl. Do you have any idea how much wool you used ? I have a ball of Rowan cocoon waiting to be knit into something and i’m wondering if i could squeeze a 3 month otto day cardigan out of it!

Leave a Reply

