Brightly striped short sleeve summer cardigan for baby

DSC_0043

I bought some brightly coloured, machine washable, deliciously soft, Sirdar Snuggly baby bamboo yarn on sale. Three skeins. Maybe not enough to make a cardigan for our little 6 month old bubba but I have a striped Sirdar pattern that uses this yarn so I just need two more colours. I wonder what colours I can find to go with this very vibrant orange.

After a trip to my local yarn store I now have a skein of hot pink and a skein of sunshine yellow to go with the orange. Did I mean to come out with those colours? Not really but the shop had very limited stock. So limited that this is all they had. So a bright summer short sleeve cardigan in bright orange, hot pink and sunshine yellow. Perfect for a lovely summer day.

DSC_0042

The baby doesn’t seem to mind the bright colours.

Pattern book – Sirdar leaflet 1916
Pattern – Short sleeve cardigan
Yarn – Sirdar Snuggly Baby Bamboo DK
Link to Ravelry project here

One comment

Leave a Reply

