Celtic Cables Knitted Discloth

DSC_0080

What nana wouldn’t be complete without knitting at least one dishcloth in her life.

I am a member of a New Zealand swap group that swaps wool every second month and then something small on the alternate months. Last month we were asked to make our swap partner a dishcloth. I had never made a dishcloth before so I had a lot of fun searching Ravelry for just the right pattern and then choosing just the right colour cotton to use. I love cables and this particular one was fun and interesting.

Pattern book – Free on Ravelry
Pattern –Celtic Cables Dishcloth
Yarn – Lily Sugar’n’Cream
Link to Ravelry project here

14 comments

  1. What a beautiful pattern, I agree with vuchickens it would be hard to use that to wash anything it’s so pretty to look at, I’m about to try my first cable stitches on my hubbies jumper and you’ve given me inspiration there thank you 🙂

  2. I love this pattern. Ive made this dishcloth in the exact same color, but with acrylic yarn, just to see if i could make it. Even my couch had the same pattern as the background. I’m really hoping someone didn’t steal my pic. Lol Kinda crazy. But it was a fun and quick project once you get the hang of the stitches. Thanks for sharing this great pattern! 🙂

  3. My question deals with the abbreviations. I read through them and understand them. However, in the pattern on the “next row”, the design ends with “M1”. What on earth does “M” stand for? I’d like to make this, but I need to know about that “M” first!
    Thanks.
    abelt@grm.net

Leave a Reply

