Sirdar double knit hoodie for baby

DSC_0004

I knitted this a few months ago but haven’t included it in my blog until now for two reasons, 1) the photo is terrible and 2) I am not sure if I like it. But this blog is a record of my baby knitting, so decided to include it anyway.

I had made my grandbaby boy a 0 – 3 months size hoodie, which I loved and they used it all the time for their walks. When he started to grow out of that first hoodie, his mum asked if I could make another one. I had some double knit baby merino in black and so we searched through my patterns to decide which one to make.

I guess the thing I don’t like about this little hoodie is that it is very thick. I am not so keen on double knit for babies (I prefer 4ply) but I know it is quick to knit up and very warm. But I think it is the rib pattern that seems to make this one even thicker.

DSC_0008

But I know that he wears it and I know that he will be warm when he is out in the stroller going for long walks with his mum.

DSC_0017

And the buttons are so cute.

Pattern book –Sirdar Early Arrivals 280
Pattern – Design A
Yarn – Shepherd Baby Wool Merino 8ply
Link to Ravelry here

2 comments

Leave a Reply

