Beautiful wool for me to knit something with

DSC_0001

Look at this very beautiful skein of wool that I bought from Reikorangi Fibres off Trade Me (New Zealand’s equivalent to EBay).

It is made of merino and silk and is about 130 grams and the colours and the softness of the yarn are beautiful. I am not sure what I am going to knit with this yet. Maybe a little singlet top for my granddaughter for the summer when she will be seven months old. I’ll have to have a think about it.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

