Classic pants with a straight leg from Panda Adorable baby knits are the pants of choice for our baby

Before my daughter’s baby was born I had made her some newborn baby pants. I made them in white with a picot edge to go with her Jessica cardigan, booties and hat.

Shortly after the baby was born, my daughter asked if I would make more of these pants as they were so easy to put on and take off, even when changing a baby with little kicking legs.

DSC_0035

So I made her some pink ones with a tiny flower and a garter stitch bottom. The link to the post for the pink cardigan is here.

DSC_0023

And I made her some blue ones with a bigger flower. (The flower is covering a little mark on the wool that I didn’t notice until it was too late.)

DSC_0037

And I made her some grey ones with slightly longer legs.
She wears them all. I think I will have to start making her the next size up so she has more to wear when she grows out of these.

UPDATED February 2014
7 months on and when I ask my daughter what is the best gift I can knit for a baby, she always says these.

Pattern book – Panda Adorable Baby Knits
Pattern – Classic Pants with straight legs
Yarn – Various
Link to Ravelry project here

4 thoughts on “Classic pants with a straight leg from Panda Adorable baby knits are the pants of choice for our baby

  1. Pingback: White knitted pants to go with the Jessica outfit | Knanaknits

  2. Pingback: Peter Pan Cable Pants for Baby | Knanaknits

Leave a Reply

