Jemima Puddleduck booties

DSC_0001The Jemima Puddleduck buttons came first. So what was I to do with two Jemima Puddleduck buttons?

DSC_0005

Booties. A few hours later this is what I made with the Jemima Puddleduck buttons and a little bit of double knit mohair from my stash, a little bit of plain white wool and two tiny buttons for the straps from my stash.

Pattern book – Free Mary Jane baby bootie pattern from the internet (I did have a link to the free pattern I used but the blog has since been removed. But there are many free Mary Jane type patterns on the internet and on Ravelry)
Pattern – baby booties
Yarn – Double knit mohair
Link to Ravelry project here

13 thoughts on “Jemima Puddleduck booties

  1. Pingback: All done up… | Pretty Little Things in a Box

  2. Too cute!!!! Will make it for grand-baby #9. Hope to find the Puddle duck buttons, but if not I have Teddy bear button from Germany from when my children where little. Thank you for sharing! be blessed as you have blessed me.

  3. Pingback: The Add on Gift | Pretty Little Things in a Box

  4. Pingback: Baby booties and a Compliment | Pretty Little Things in a Box

Leave a Reply

