I finished my baby onesie (Peter Pan Mini Knits Playsuit)

DSC_0006

After not buying enough of the grey wool, I was lucky enough to find a ball online. It was a different batch but I don’t think it is noticeable now that it is finished. I am just relieved that I could finish this gorgeous little onesie with all of the stripes where they are meant to be.

DSC_0025

I like the leg opening of this little suit. I have seen others where the opening at the leg is either non existent or a lot smaller. This buttons all the way down and so should be easy to get the baby in and out of and provide easy nappy changing.

DSC_0016

I’m not quite sure what baby can keep in the wee pocket. Probably nothing now as I have sewn it closed with the button going right through so that it wouldn’t sag. Never mind, I don’t think she will want to be keeping any toys in there just yet. I don’t think I did a very good job sewing this little patch pocket on. I will try to do better next time.

DSC_0012

UPDATED August 2013 with photo of baby wearing onesie. This onesie was knitted in the 0 -6 months size and it fits her perfectly at 7 weeks and she is an average sized baby.

DSC_0017

Photo talking to uncle and wearing my lovely onesie knitted by nana. Excuse the baby spill on the front. The booties are made with Indiecita luxurious baby alpaca and they stay on, even with lots of happy kicking.

UPDATED Sept 2013 to link to another colour of this same onesie.
UPDATED Sept 2013  link to a knitted onesie in a different pattern that I have finished.

I have a few more notes regarding the knitting of this onesie if you are interested on Ravelry. Link provided below.

Pattern book – Peter Pan Mini Knits Book two 326
Pattern – Playsuit in 4ply design two
Yarn – Shepherd Baby Wool Merino 4ply
Link to Ravelry project here

9 thoughts on “I finished my baby onesie (Peter Pan Mini Knits Playsuit)

  1. Your clothes are stunning! I can’t pick which my favorite is from the ones I’ve seen. I crochet, but I’ve only done really simple clothes- skirt/hat/tank top. You are such an inspiration! Thank you for sharing these and goodness, that horrible moment when you’re out of yarn is too familiar!

  2. Pingback: Peter Pan merino baby playsuit (or onesie) | Knanaknits

  3. Pingback: Another Peter Pan Merino Onesie for Mia | Knanaknits

Leave a Reply

