A pink Patons Jessica hat made from leftover wool

DSC_0026

I made this cute little hat with some wool I had left over from the Debbie Bliss baby sandals. The colour is peachy pink that has since been discontinued but at least I had enough to make the sandals and the hat. This Jessica hat pattern is very easy and I can see myself making many more of them. The sizing in the pattern starts at tiny premature sizes through to six months so will be perfect for when I start knitting for the hospital neonatal ward. (That is after I have finished knitting for my two babies due in the next few months.)

DSC_0029

I love the little picot edge of this pattern. It makes the hat so dainty.

Pattern book – Patons Newborn Collection
Pattern – Jessica
Yarn – Shepherd Baby Wool Merino 4ply
Link to Ravelry project here

One comment

Leave a Reply

